This is a testing site only. See the live Public Lab site here »


Public Lab organizers
organizing

###Overview### Public Lab values healthy feedback loops, collaboration systems, and the active facilitation it takes to work on challenging environmental justice issues together. The Public Lab community is filled with many types of leaders sharing their learned and lived expertise in this space. Community organizers working on the ground--those who help collate information, coordinate events, facilitate discussions, contribute to tool development, and exercise their platforms to elevate the stories of those most affected by environmental injustice--these are the organizers and leaders of Public Lab. Interested in supporting the organizing of Public Lab? Add a link to your profile below and follow the tag "organizers" to help support the community. Subscribe to the Organizers tag here --------- ###History: Between 2012 and 2016 Public Lab was actively supported by a group of individual community members who acted as leaders and shared an interest in the way the community collaborates and grows. With the aspirations of growing the diversity of contributors who could bring new voices forward, in 2017 Public Lab shifted to hosting a weekly [open public call](https://publiclab.org/wiki/open-call). Moving away from a closed organizers group curated through an application process, to more open and less rigid structure allowed for different types of feedback and work come to the surface and support a growing community. ###Active Organizers * [Jackie James-Creedon](https://publiclab.org/profile/JackieJamesCreedon) (Tonawanda, NY) * [Eymund Diegel](https://publiclab.org/profile/eymund) (Brooklyn, NY) * [Leslie Birch](https://publiclab.org/profile/zengirl2) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Mary Kenosian](http://publiclab.org/profile/marlokeno) (Eau Claire, WI) * [Patrick Hixenbaugh](https://publiclab.org/profile/pdhixenbaugh) (Rockville, MD) * [Sara Sage](https://publiclab.org/profile/sarasage) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Klie Kliebert](https://publiclab.org/profile/klie) (New Orleans, LA) * [Shan He](https://publiclab.org/profile/shanlter) (Guangzhou, China) * [Laura Chipley](https://publiclab.org/profile/LauraChipley) (New York, NY) * [Claudia Martinez Mansell](http://publiclab.org/profile/clauds) (LA & Bourj Al Shamali, Lebanon) * [Pat Popple](http://publiclab.org/profile/Pat) (Chippewa Falls, WI) * [Maria del Carmen Lamadrid](http://publiclab.org/profile/mlamadrid) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Nick Shapiro](/profile/nshapiro) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Gretchen Gehrke](/profile/gretchengehrke) (Durham, NC) * [Ann Chen](http://publiclab.org/profile/ann) (Alberta, Canada) * [VJ pixel](/profile/vjpixel) (Brazil) * [Benjamin Sugar](/profile/bsugar) (Atlanta, GA) * [Stevie Lewis](/profile/stevie) (New Orleans, LA) * [Jack Summers](/profile/jsummers) (Cullowhee, NC) * [Katie Gradowski](/profile/kgradow1) (Somerville, MA) * [Catherine D'Ignazio](/profile/kanarinka) (Waltham, MA) * [Bronwen Densmore](/profile/bronwen) (Brooklyn, NY) * [Willie Shubert](/profile/willie) (Washington, DC) * [Nicholas Johnson](/profile/nicholas) (New York City) * [Dana Bauer](/profile/geography76) (Philadelphia) * [Becki Chall](/profile/becki) (Portland, OR) * [Dan Beavers](/profile/danbeavers) (Mississippi) * [Pablo Rey](/profile/pablo) (Bilbao, Spain) * Sylvia Broude (Boston) * [Hagit Keysar](/profile/hagitkeysar) (Jerusalem) * [Cindy Regalado](/profile/Cindy_ExCites) (London) * [Ricardo Abad](/profile/ricabad) (Mato Grosso Brasil) * [Juan Pablo Torrente](/profile/juan) (Asturias / León, Spain) * [Ned Horning](/profile/nedhorning) (Vermont) * [Scott Eustis](/profile/eustatic) (New Orleans) * [Chris Fastie](/profile/cfastie) (Middlebury, Vermont) * Gabriel Jaime Vanegas (Bogota, Colombia) * [Jessi Breen](/profile/jbreen) (Lexington, KY) * [Pat Coyle](/profile/patcoyle) (Livermore, CA) * [Ives Rocha](/profile/ives) (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) * [Anita Chan](/profile/anita) (Lima, Peru and Champaign-Urbana, IL) * [Jen Hudon](/profile/hudonnoodles) (Greater Boston area) * [Shannon Dosemagen](/profile/shannon) (New Orleans) * [Sara Wylie](/profile/sara) (Boston) * [Mathew Lippincott](/profile/mathew) (Portland, OR) * [Liz Barry](/profile/liz) (New York City) * [Jeff Warren](/profile/warren) (Somerville, MA) ###Inactive Members The organizers group recognizes that, at times, the responsibilities of being a Public Lab organizer fall behind other demands. Organizers can, at any point, define their status as active or inactive as their commitments and activity in the group changes. * [Stewart Long](/profile/gonzoearth) (Oakland, CA) * Will Macfarlane (Somerville, MA) * [Sean McGinnis](/profile/SeanKMcGinnis) (DC, formerly New Jersey/Philly) * [Adam Griffith](/profile/adam-griffith) (Asheville, NC) * [Matt Pendergraft](/profile/Matt_P/) (San Diego, CA) * [Karen Vale](/profile/karenv) (Plymouth, MA) * [Bryan Bonvallet](/profile/btbonval) (West Palm Beach, FL) * [Stu Williams](/profile/straylight) (Australia) * [Diana Di Leonardo](https://publiclab.org/profile/ddileona) (New Orleans, LA) * [Michelle Schmitt](/profile/manetomapping) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Don Blair](/profile/donblair) (Amherst, MA) * Mathew Xi (Oakland, CA) * [Hunter Daniels](/profile/hunter) (New Orleans) * [Victor Sinatra](http://publiclab.org/profile/Ecta64) (Salinas, CA) * [Lauren Sullivan](http://publiclab.org/profile/laurenrae) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Justin Manley](/profile/justinmanley) (Chicago, IL) * [Will Ward](/profile/wward1400) (Nashville, TN, formerly Boston area) * [Melissa Nunes](/profile/MelissaN) (Vancouver, Canada) * [Alex Stoicof](/profile/astoicof) (New Orleans) * [Oscar Brett](/profile/oscarbrett) (New York, New Orleans) * [Shai Efrati](/profile/shaief) (Tel Aviv) * [Michele Tobias](/profile/MicheleTobias) (Davis, CA) * [Natasia Sidarta](/profile/natasia) (New York City) * [Kalyn Rosenberg](/profile/KalynRosenberg) (Mexico City) * Eric Kugler (New Orleans) * [Philip Silva](/profile/p_silva_82) (Ithaca, New York City) * [Gena Wirth](/profile/gwirth) (New York City) * [Lela Prashad](/profile/lprashad) (New York City) ###Past Nominations To view old nominations in full, see http://publiclab.org/wiki/organizers-nominations ###Origins Formative research note on this topic http://publiclab.org/notes/shannon/4-26-2012/list-plots-organizers...


Author Comment Last activity Moderation
srimarti54 "KAMI https://resepaborsiku.com – Pusat penjual Obat Aborsi Asli paling manjur aman terpercaya dengan panduan resep dokter, obat aborsi yang kami ju..." | Read more » almost 3 years ago
dfrances "The styles and designs of these Custom Soap Boxes can be customized in anyway. Because they have endless customization options. " | Read more » almost 3 years ago
Itfunny "Very nice Thank you soo much.. nicknames " | Read more » almost 3 years ago
zengirl2 " So far I'm also favoring a combo method. I think most people like the idea of small tasks they can work on since this is a volunteer community. Th..." | Read more » almost 3 years ago
warren " I like the idea of an "update post" which kind of provides a working/coordination/discussion space while it's happening. This also leaves a nice t..." | Read more » almost 3 years ago
stevie "@sashadev-sky I agree, some combination of the two could be best! I also really like the "regular schedule" idea. Maybe an active review on a mon..." | Read more » almost 3 years ago
stevie " Hi @gauravano this is great! on 3: This is a really helpful idea. I hadn't thought of a place where people could carry on updates and conversatio..." | Read more » almost 3 years ago
kazim1122 " This is an amazing and unique article.click here for more information " | Read more » almost 3 years ago
gauravano "Hi, great post @stevie! Here are some things which make check-ins successful: Announcing in chatroom after opening check-in -- Sometimes, the co..." | Read more » almost 3 years ago
stevie " @organizers -- thoughts on this? " | Read more » almost 3 years ago
sashadev-sky " @warren @stevie This is definitely interesting to think about! With our check-in process, what has worked is: 1) Imposing a schedule (ex. sundays..." | Read more » almost 3 years ago
warren "@sashadev-sky @gauravano @aashnaaashna (who posted this week's) -- what are some of the things that make our Check-In process work or not work, tha..." | Read more » almost 3 years ago
warren " This is great, thanks for posting @stevie! I pinged in on the chatroom to hear from some of the folks who've been involved in facilitating the Wee..." | Read more » almost 3 years ago
xose "Hi! I was wondering if there's a pdf version of the manual... ;D " | Read more » almost 4 years ago
warren "@warren awards a barnstar to stella for their awesome contribution! " | Read more » about 4 years ago
warren "@liz @stevie - after the diagram Liz and I worked on yesterday: ...I brainstormed a bit on this and wanted to make another "phases of PL work" d..." | Read more » about 4 years ago
warren "@stevie @gretchengehrke @liz -- this last diagram is a stab at explaining the site to newcomers; it's just a first step but thought you might have ..." | Read more » over 4 years ago
warren "In light of all the work we've done to build out Q&A and activities on so many different topic and methods pages, I tried for a simplified diag..." | Read more » over 4 years ago
eustatic "I would add that often local govt says 'we can't do anything,' but their resolutions, although without the force of law, are very powerful. Think o..." | Read more » about 5 years ago
sarasage "Great idea, Jeff. This is an especially helpful field for PL activities like balloon mapping and kite mapping - which require multiple people and h..." | Read more » over 5 years ago
cindy_excites "Great questions indeed. I think it is quite relevant especially if you think about the different parts of Public Lab practice, i.e. the distributed..." | Read more » over 5 years ago