Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Simple Water Sensor Platform /wiki/simple-water-sensor-platform about 1 year ago by wmacfarl 9 96 1
Oil and Gas Water Quality /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-quality about 1 year ago by stevie 19 86 0
Oil and Gas Water Fellowship Trio /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-fellowship-trio over 1 year ago by stevie 5 66 2
Tortuga Guardian /wiki/tortuga-guardian 11 months ago by GSan 27 189 1
The Sand Sentinel Program /wiki/the-sand-sentinel-program about 1 year ago by stevie 18 1,213 2
Observable water quality violations related to frac sand mining /wiki/water-violations over 1 year ago by stevie 8 79 1
CAFO /wiki/cafo over 1 year ago by stevie 3 106 0
Nitrogen /wiki/nitrogen almost 2 years ago by warren 3 127 1
Filters /wiki/filters about 2 years ago by warren 11 160 2
Projects /wiki/projects 8 months ago by liz 10 4,443 1
The Lead (Pb) Data Initiative /wiki/the-lead-data-collaborative-overview about 2 years ago by read_holman 9 182 3
BabyLegs /wiki/babylegs over 1 year ago by warren 14 2,777 6
Conductivity of Water and Community Science /wiki/conductivity-of-water-and-community-science about 3 years ago by gilbert 5 526 1
Turbidity Measurement Methods & Regulations /wiki/turbidity-measurement-methods-regulations about 3 years ago by gilbert 1 1,011 0
pH /wiki/ph about 3 years ago by warren 4 333 0
Make a Public Lab spectrometer /wiki/economist about 3 years ago by warren 28 37,623 1
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity almost 2 years ago by liz 13 1,934 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling over 3 years ago by warren 2 1,127 2
Sensor enclosures /wiki/sensor-enclosures over 3 years ago by warren 3 816 1
KnowFlow /wiki/knowflow over 3 years ago by liz 2 976 2
Water Sensors /wiki/water-sensors about 3 years ago by Nova 41 4,117 6
rede-infoamazonia /wiki/rede-infoamazonia about 4 years ago by vjpixel 3 379 1
NPDES /wiki/npdes about 4 years ago by warren 17 364 0
饮用水自测指引-Drinking Water Testing /wiki/drinking-water-testing over 4 years ago by shanlter 2 463 2